Currently, 25 COST countries and 5 Non-COST countries are members of this COST Action

  • Austria (AT)
  • Belgium (BE)
  • Bulgaria (BG)
  • Czech Republic (CZ)
  • Denmark (DK)
  • Finland (FI)
  • France (FR)
  • Germany (DE)
  • Greece (EL)
  • Ireland (IE)
  • Israel (IL)
  • Italy (IT)
  • Netherlands (NL)
  • Norway (NO)
  • Poland (PL)
  • Portugal (PO)
  • Romania (RO)
  • Serbia (RS)
  • Slovakia (SK)
  • Slovenia (SI)
  • Spain (ES)
  • Sweden (SE)
  • Switzerland (CH)
  • Turkey (TR)
  • United Kingdom (UK)

Non-COST members from:

  • Argentina (AR)

     Instituto de Biología Agrícola de Mendoza (IBAM) CONICET / FCA-UNCuyo


  • Australia (AU)

     Queensland University of Technology, Centre for Tropical Crops & Biocommodities

  • South Africa (SA)

     University of Pretoria, Department of Plant Science, Faculty of Natural & Agricultural

  • Canada (CA)

     University of Calgary

  • New Zealand (NZ)

     Plant & Food Research Auckland


EUCOST is supported by the EU RTD Framework Programme

EUESF provides the COST Office through a European Commission contract

EUThe Council of the European Union provides the COST Secretariat